Saturday, 9 March 2019

Live Updates: Lagos State 2019 Governorship Election


Electorates in Lagos State will today head to the polls to elect their governor and members of the House of Assembly.

The two major contestants for the election are the PDP candidate Jimi Agbaje and APC’ Babajide Sanwo-olu.
Agbaje lost to incumbent governor, Akinwunmi Ambode in 2015 and will be seeking to make this one count in his favour.

Recall that the PDP lost the presidential election on February 23rd to the APC.
Stick to NAIRAFAME for live updates as Lagosians vote for the leader and members of the State House of Assembly.
Don’t forget to refresh your browser always for more updates.
Election Results for Amuwo-Odofin LGA, Lagos state
Reg Area: Festac 1
Polling Unit: 020
23 road, G close

State House of Assembly
APC: 29
PDP: 41
AAC: 1
ADP: 2
Void: 1

Governorship Election
APC: 30
PDP: 40
AAC: 1

ADC: 3
In Lagos: PU 007, Anglican Primary School, Iworo, Badagry LGA

Governorship election

APC: 207

PDP: 74

Author: verified_user